top of page
  • Wix Facebook page

The Touch Funk

DJay Ness D



The Touch Funk is a France-based band that is comprised of guitar/bass player, Goz, and producers Djay Ness and Slimdogg. Following their solo project endeavors, the long-time acquaintances decided to form the band, who sound is a mixture of 70's/80's funk music and 90's GFunk. Their first album, "Matiere Premiere", released in 2010, features Soopafly, XL Middleton, Pass Pass, Aepeacha, and more, and is critically acclaimed in the G Funk community. In 2012, the band released "Still Underground", their second LP, which featured OG Daddy V, Bad Azz, Shade Sheist, Papillon, Jl Tisme, and more. Most recently, the band released their first remix LP, "Revisités", which features collaborations with Mr. Criminal, B. Thompson, Dogg Master, Slip Capone, and more. The band now works in conjunction with Diggy Down Recordz.

bottom of page